Lernen Sie mit uns


Der Bewegung beitreten: Rassengerechtigkeit | Bleib informiert | Mutige Gespräche | Veranstaltungen | Partner | Lernen | Fürsprecher | Spenden | Freiwilliger


Gemeinsam können wir eine geliebte Gemeinschaft aufbauen. Um dorthin zu gelangen, bedarf es von uns allen.

Jeder Mensch ist dafür verantwortlich, echte Veränderungen zu bewirken. Ein Teil dieser Verantwortung besteht darin, sich bewusster zu werden. Zu oft sind Stereotype, Vorurteile und rassische Machtdynamiken in unseren Reaktionen aufeinander, in unseren Gesetzen und in unserer öffentlichen Politik verankert. Wissen ist Macht und uns selbst weiterzubilden ist für unser Engagement für rassische und soziale Gerechtigkeit von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Vielzahl von Ressourcen und Tools, die Sie beim Erlernen von Themen im Zusammenhang mit Rasse, Macht, Privilegien und gerechter Führung unterstützen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, diese Ressourcen sowohl einzeln als auch in einer Gruppe zu erkunden. Erwägen Sie, unserer Facebook-Gruppe für Rassen- und Sozialgerechtigkeit beizutreten, die eine Gemeinschaft von Menschen ist, die daran interessiert sind Ressourcen teilen, mutige Gespräche führen und gemeinsam lernen und wachsen. 


LERNE MIT UNS

Below you will find a list of resources that are free and available for you to use and share. Thank you for taking time to make education about racial and social justice issues a priority. Your efforts help to create a beloved community,
not just for some but for all.


14-tägige Herausforderung für Rassengerechtigkeit und soziale Gerechtigkeit

Die Idee einer Herausforderung für Rassengerechtigkeit und soziale Gerechtigkeit wurde ursprünglich von Dr. Eddie Moore, Jr. und Debby Irving entwickelt und von vielen Organisationen im ganzen Land übernommen. Unsere lokale 14-Tage-Challenge wurde entwickelt, um Community-Mitgliedern dabei zu helfen, Zeit und Raum innerhalb ihres Zeitplans zu schaffen, um effektivere Gewohnheiten der sozialen Gerechtigkeit aufzubauen, insbesondere in Bezug auf Themen, die mit Rasse, Macht, Privilegien und Führung zu tun haben. Diese Herausforderung ist für jeden zugänglich, der mehr über Rassengerechtigkeit und soziale Gerechtigkeit erfahren und diese Themen in unseren eigenen Gemeinschaften untersuchen möchte.

Die Herausforderung annehmen


Rassenabrechnung: Ein Werkzeug zur Heilung

YWCA USA hat eine neue Ressource zur Gemeindeheilung von rassistischen Traumata veröffentlicht. Dieses Racial Reckoning: A Healing Toolkit wurde von Durryle Brooks, PhD, mit Einblicken des YWCA-USA-Teams entwickelt und erkennt an, dass es von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, Raum für die Heilung von rassistischer Gewalt und Traumata zu schaffen – für uns selbst, unsere YWCA-Teams und für unsere Gemeinschaften. Dieses neue Toolkit ist ein Einstiegspunkt, der uns hilft, tief und bewusst darüber nachzudenken, wie wir uns umeinander kümmern und Heilpraktiken in dieser Zeit der Rassenabrechnung in den Mittelpunkt stellen. Wir hoffen, dass dies in den kommenden Tagen eine wertvolle Ressource für Sie sein wird.

Ein Heilungs-Toolkit


YWCA USA RACIAL JUSTICE TRAINING MANUAL


YWCA USA hat ein Schulungshandbuch für Rassengerechtigkeit als Ressource für die interne und externe Schulung und Entwicklung von Rassengerechtigkeit erstellt. Das Schulungshandbuch ist ein robustes Werkzeug und eine Ressource, die bei der Entwicklung einer lokalen Strategie zum Erreichen von Signaturergebnissen helfen kann. Das Handbuch bietet grundlegende Schritte zur Erhöhung der Gesamtkapazität durch Bereitstellung von historischem Kontext, Konzepten, Anleitungen, Toolkits und anderen Ressourcen.

HANDBUCH FÜR RASENGERECHTIGKEIT


Domestic Violence Education series

We invite the Spokane community to live out YWCA’s mission of eliminating racism and empowering women by taking our From Survive to Thrive DV education series. The series will focus on facilitating understanding of the complexities of domestic violence, it’s intersections with race and other social identities, and the severity of the collective impact of domestic violence, oppression, and marginalization on our community.

Get started


Übungen zur kulturellen Kompetenz

Erwägen Sie, diese Beispielübungen zu wiederholen, die in Gruppenumgebungen untersucht werden können, um die Fähigkeit zu fördern, Menschen aus anderen Kulturen oder Glaubenssystemen zu verstehen, zu schätzen und mit ihnen zu interagieren. Diese Tools können mit Ihren Freunden, Ihrer Familie, Ihrer Kirche oder in einer Arbeitsumgebung geteilt werden.

Wiederholungsübungen


Selbstfürsorge ist ein revolutionärer Akt

Wenn von uns erwartet wird, dass wir uns emotional und physisch um andere kümmern, kann es beschämend sein, Zeit, Energie und Ressourcen für uns selbst zu nehmen. Im Rahmen dieser Serie zur Prävention zu Hause haben sich die Mitarbeiter von YWCA Spokane zusammengeschlossen, um eine einzigartige Online-Engagement-Möglichkeit zu schaffen, die sich darauf konzentriert, die Aufklärung der Gemeinschaft und das Bewusstsein für Probleme im Zusammenhang mit häuslicher Gewalt von Intimpartnern und Selbstfürsorge während der Pandemie zu fördern.

PRÄVENTION ZU HAUSE


YWCA USA-Ressourcen

PODCAST 'ORGANISIEREN SIE IHRE SCHMETTERLINGE'

Der Podcast Organize Your Butterflies von YWCA USA diskutiert, wie Frauen arbeiten, um sich zu organisieren, Strategien zu entwickeln und zu Themen wie gleiches Entgelt, häusliche Gewalt, Unternehmertum und mehr zu mobilisieren.

YWCA USA BLOG-POSTS
YWCA USA INFORMATIONSBLÄTTER

Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von YWCA USA, Die folgenden Informationsblätter behandeln Themen und Begriffe zu Einwanderung, systemischem Rassismus, geschlechtsspezifischer Gewalt, sozial gerechter Sprache, YWCA's Theory of Change und vielem mehr!

Learn With Us


Join The Movement: Racial Justice | Stay Informed | Courageous Conversations | Events | Partners | Learn | Advocate | Donate | Volunteer


Together, we can build a beloved community. To get there, it will require action from us all.

Every person is responsible for creating real change. Part of that responsibility is to become more aware. Too often, stereotypes, biases, and racial power dynamics are embedded in our reactions to each other, our laws, and in our public policies. Knowledge is power and educating ourselves is critical in our commitment to racial and social justice.

Below, you will find a variety of resources and tools to support you with learning about issues related to race, power, privilege, and equitable leadership. We encourage you to explore these resources individually as well within a group setting. Consider joining our Racial and Social Justice Facebook group, which is a community of people who are interested in sharing resources, having courageous conversations, and learning and growing together. 


LEARN WITH US

Below you will find a list of resources that are free and available for you to use and share. Thank you for taking time to make education about racial and social justice issues a priority. Your efforts help to create a beloved community, not just for some but for all.


14-Day Racial Equity & Social Justice Challenge

The idea of a Racial Equity and Social Justice Challenge was originally developed by Dr. Eddie Moore, Jr. and Debby Irving and has been adapted by many organizations across the country. Our local 14-day challenge was designed to help community members create dedicated time and space within their schedule to build more effective social justice habits, particularly around issues dealing with race, power, privilege, and leadership. This challenge is accessible to anyone interested in learning more about racial equity and social justice and examining these issues in our own communities.

Take The Challenge


Racial Reckoning: A Healing Toolkit

YWCA USA has shared a new resource on community healing from racial trauma. Developed by Durryle Brooks, PhD, with insight from the YWCA USA team, this Racial Reckoning: A Healing Toolkit recognizes that creating space for healing from racial violence and trauma is critical — for ourselves, our YWCA teams, and for our communities. This new toolkit is an entry point to help us think deeply and intentionally about how we care for one another and center healing practices during this time of racial reckoning. We hope this will be a valuable resource to you in the coming days.

A Healing Toolkit


YWCA USA RACIAL JUSTICE TRAINING MANUAL


YWCA USA created a Racial Justice Training Manual as a resource for both internal and external racial justice training and development. The training manual is a robust tool and resource that can aid in developing a local strategy for accomplishing signature outcomes. The manual provides foundational steps to increase overall capacity by providing historical context, concepts, guidance, toolkits, and other resources.

RACIAL JUSTICE TRAINING MANUAL


Domestic Violence Education Challenge

We invite the Spokane community to live out YWCA’s mission of eliminating racism and empowering women by taking our Learn & Give Challenge. The Challenge will focus on facilitating understanding of the complexities of domestic violence, it’s intersections with race and other social identities, and the severity of the collective impact of domestic violence, oppression, and marginalization on our community.

Take The Challenge


Cultural Competency Exercises

Consider reviewing these sample exercises that can be explored in group settings in order to foster the ability to understand, appreciate, and interact with people from cultures or belief systems different from one’s own. These tools can be shared with your friends, family, your church, or within a work environment.

Review Exercises


Self Care Is A Revolutionary Act

When we’re expected to take care of others emotionally and physically, taking time, energy, and resources for ourselves can feel shameful. Through this Prevention At Home Series, YWCA Spokane’s staff have joined together to create a unique online engagement opportunity focused on cultivating increased community education and awareness surrounding issues related to intimate partner domestic violence and self-care during the pandemic.

PREVENTION AT HOME


YWCA USA Resources

‘ORGANIZE YOUR BUTTERFLIES’ PODCAST

YWCA USA’s Organize Your Butterflies podcast discusses the ways women are working to organize, strategize, and mobilize around issues like equal pay, domestic violence, entrepreneurship, and more.

YWCA USA BLOG POSTS
YWCA USA INFORMATION SHEETS

Courtesy of YWCA USA, the below information sheets cover topics and terms related to immigration, systemic racism, gender violence, social justice-oriented language, YWCA’S Theory of Change, and much more!