يدافع عن


انضم للحركة: العدالة العرقية | البقاء على علم | أحاديث شجاعة | الأحداث | شركاء | يتعلم | يدافع عن | يتبرع | تطوع


رؤيتنا

تدافع YWCA Spokane عن السياسة والأمور التي تعزز مهمتنا ورؤيتنا. نعتقد أنه من خلال العمل معًا ، يمكننا إنشاء مجتمع حيث:

  • تتمتع جميع النساء والأسر بمكان آمن ومستقر للعيش فيه. نحن ندعم التدابير التي تجعل السكن في متناول النساء والأسر المشردة وذات الدخل المنخفض ، وتمنع التشرد ، وتشجع على إنشاء مساكن ميسورة التكلفة.
  • المرأة مكتفية ذاتيا اقتصاديا. نحن ندعم التدابير التي تعزز التعليم والعدالة الاقتصادية للمرأة.
  • يطور جميع الأطفال والشباب المهارات التي يحتاجونها للنجاح في الحياة. نحن ندعم التدابير التي تعزز صحة الأطفال والتعلم المبكر والنجاح المدرسي.
  • يعيش جميع الناس في كرامة وخالية من العنف والعنصرية والتمييز. نحن ندعم التدابير التي تقلل من حدوث العنف المنزلي والآثار السلبية له ، وتحد من التفاوتات الصحية وتعزز العدالة الاجتماعية.

نعتقد أن دعم شبكة خدمات بشرية قوية هو وظيفة أساسية للحكومة. لذلك ، فإننا ندعم استخدام الأموال العامة ومصادر الدخل المخصصة للخدمات البشرية على جميع مستويات الحكومة.


صوتك وأفعالك مهمة

معًا ، يمكننا إحداث تغيير حقيقي ودائم

صوتك له قوة ويمكن أن يكون له تأثير مذهل في مجتمعك وفي جميع أنحاء البلاد. هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها المشاركة وإحداث فرق في حياة النساء والأطفال والعائلات على المستوى المحلي والوطني.


نتعهد بالوقوف ضد العنصرية

كجزء من الحملة السنوية الوطنية لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات ، تعهّد بالوقوف موحدًا في جهودنا للقضاء على العنصرية ، وتمكين المرأة ، والدفاع عن العدالة الاجتماعية ، ومساعدة العائلات ، وتقوية المجتمعات. انضم إلى YWCA ومئات الآلاف من الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء البلاد الذين يشاركون في تعهدنا السنوي بالوقوف ضد العنصرية اليوم وكل يوم.

خذ العهد


حملة YWCA Spokane ONE MISSION

في YWCA Spokane ، نرى أن مهمتنا في القضاء على العنصرية وتمكين المرأة مهمة واحدة وليست مهمتين.

نحن نؤمن بمجتمع يتمتع فيه جميع النساء والأطفال والعائلات بمكان آمن للعيش فيه. مكان تتاح فيه للمرأة الفرصة لكسب أجر صالح للعيش ويمكن للعائلات أن تعيش فيه خالية من العنف ، في سلام وكرامة. هذه الرؤية جوفاء إذا تجاهلنا التقاطعات المركبة للعرق ، والإعاقة ، والتوجه الجنسي ، أو الهوية الجنسية - وخاصة إذا تجاهلنا تجارب النساء ذوات البشرة الملونة ، اللائي كن منذ فترة طويلة قادة في الحركات المناهضة للعنصرية وحقوق المرأة.

هناك ارتباط وثيق بين المساواة بين الجنسين والمساواة بين الجنسين. تظهر لنا الإحصاءات أن النساء ذوات البشرة الملونة يعانين من معدلات غير متناسبة من الفقر والعنف والعدوان الفسيولوجي والوفيات ، كما يتقاسمها وضع المرأة في الولاياتهذا غير مقبول. يجب أن نعمل معًا لمعالجة القضايا المنهجية التي تمنع الوصول الآمن والعادل إلى السلام والعدالة والحرية والكرامة للجميع. إن التحول متعدد المستويات ويحدث بشكل فردي ، من خلال علاقاتنا وثقافاتنا الجماعية (مثل الجوار ، والمنظمة) ، وكذلك على مستوى المجتمع الهيكلي (السياسات العامة التي تدعمها الإجراءات الخاصة). هذا هو المكان الذي تأتي فيه حملتنا One MISSION.

يتعلم أكثر


الشباب يهم مع جمعية الشابات المسيحيات

ستعمل هذه المجموعة كمساحة آمنة وشاملة لأولئك الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عامًا لطرح الأسئلة والتواصل مع الموارد والأحداث ومناقشة الأمور المهمة بالنسبة لهم مع المدافعين عن الصدمات. سينشر المدافعون بانتظام دروس الفيديو ومطالبات المناقشة التي ستغطي العدالة الاجتماعية والعرقية والعلاقات الصحية والأعلام الحمراء والرعاية الذاتية والمزيد. نحن نتطلع إلى تثقيف الشباب وإشراكهم وتمكينهم ليصبحوا عوامل تغيير في حياتهم ، وأن يقودوا في نهاية المطاف مستقبلًا أكثر أمانًا وصحة.

مسائل الشباب


احصل على حملة التصويت ودليل تصويت الناجين

جمعية الشابات المسيحيات في مهمة للقضاء على العنصرية وتمكين المرأة. نحن نعلم مدى أهمية دعم النساء ، ولا سيما النساء والفتيات ذوات البشرة الملونة ، في موسم الانتخابات الماضي وما بعده. ينضم YWCA Spokane إلى منظمتنا الأم ، YWCA USA ، وفروع منظمة YWCA المحلية في جميع أنحاء البلاد في تشجيع مشاركة الناخبين القوية والمتنوعة خلال كل انتخابات ، بما في ذلك انتخابات نوفمبر 2020 الماضية. نحن ملتزمون بشكل خاص بالقيام بدورنا للتأكد من وصول النساء إلى صناديق الاقتراع ، وأن يتم تقييم تجاربنا واحتياجاتنا ، وتمثيلها ، وإعطاء الأولوية لأولئك الذين يمثلوننا في المناصب المنتخبة. نحن نعلم أن التصويت أمر بالغ الأهمية لضمان مستقبل صحي وآمن وقوي لنا ولأسرنا ومجتمعاتنا.

يتعلم أكثر


حملة التعداد السكاني 2020

كل 10 سنوات ، يتم مسح كل أسرة في أمريكا حول التركيبة السكانية التي ستحدد كيفية توزيع مليارات الأموال الفيدرالية ، وعدد المقاعد لدينا في الكونجرس ، حيث يتم توفير البنية التحتية الحيوية وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. هذا العام ، تنضم YWCA Spokane إلى الجهود الوطنية من خلال جمعية الشابات المسيحيات الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والجهود المحلية من خلال Spokane Complete Count Committee لجعل التعداد متاحًا قدر الإمكان للسكان الذين نخدمهم.

يتعلم أكثر

Advocate


Join The Movement: Racial Justice | Stay Informed | Courageous Conversation | Events | Partners | Learn With Us | Advocate | Donate | Volunteer


OUR Vision

YWCA Spokane advocates policy and matters that advance our mission and vision. We believe that, working together, we can create a community where:

  • All women and families have a safe and stable place to live. We support measures that make housing accessible to homeless and low-income women and families, prevent homelessness and promote creation of affordable housing.
  • Women are economically self-sufficient. We support measures that promote education and economic justice for women.
  • All children and youth develop the skills they need to succeed in life. We support measures that promote children’s health, early learning and school success.
  • All people live in dignity, free from violence, racism and discrimination. We support measures that reduce the incidence and negative effects of domestic violence, diminish health disparities and advance social justice.

We believe that supporting a robust human services network is a core function of government. Therefore, we support the use of general funds and dedicated revenue sources for human services at all levels of government.


Your Voice & Your Actions Matter

Together, We Can Create Real and Lasting Change

Your voice has power and can have an amazing impact in your community and across the nation. There are many ways you can get involved and make a difference in the lives of women, children, and families on a local level and nationally.


Youth Leadership Council

Youth Leadership Council is a diverse, youth-led group, that stands to uphold leadership, promote change, and raise awareness about teen dating violence within the Spokane community. The Council’s mission is to promote healthy relationships, to shift the culture around violence and to empower youth to become change leaders in their community through education, advocacy, and activism around teen dating violence. YWCA Spokane is dedicated to eliminating racism, empowering women, standing up for social justice, helping families, strengthening communities, and promoting peace, justice, dignity, and freedom for all. The Youth Leadership Council empowers women, families, and communities through a combination of prevention and activism.

Learn More


YWCA Spokane ONE MISSION Campaign

At YWCA Spokane, we see our mission of eliminating racism and empowering women as one mission, not two.

We believe in a community where all women, children, and families have a safe place to live. A place where women have the opportunity to earn a livable wage and families can live free from violence, in peace, and with dignity. This vision is hollow if we ignore the compounded intersections of race, disability, sexual orientation, or gender identity–and especially if we ignore the experiences of women of color, who have long been leaders in anti-racist and women’s rights movements.

Racial and gender equity are inextricably linked. Statistics show us that women of color experience disproportionate rates of poverty, violence, physiological aggression, and mortality, as shared by the Status Of Women In The StatesThis is unacceptable. We must work together to address systemic issues preventing safe and equitable access to peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all. Transformation is multilayered and takes place individually, through our relationships and collective cultures (e.g. neighborhood, organization), as well as at the level of structural society (public policies supported by private actions). That’s where our ONE MISSION campaign comes in.

Learn More


Youth Matters with YWCA

This group is to serve as a safe and inclusive space for those under the age of 18 to ask questions, get connected to resources & events, and discuss matters important to them with trauma-informed Advocates. Advocates will regularly post video lessons and discussion prompts that will cover social and racial justice, healthy relationships and red flags, self-care and more. We are looking to educate, engage and empower youth to become change agents in their own lives, and to ultimately lead safer, healthier futures.

Youth Matters


Get Out The Vote Campaign & Survivor Voting Guide

YWCA is on a mission to eliminate racism and empower women. We know how crucial it is to support women, in particular women and girls of color, this past election season and beyond. YWCA Spokane joins our parent organization, YWCA USA, and local YWCA organization branches across the country in encouraging robust, diverse voter participation during each election, including the past November 2020 election. We are especially committed to doing our part to make sure women get to the polls, and that our experiences and needs are valued, represented, and made a priority to those who represent us in elected office. We know that voting is critical to ensuring a healthy, safe, empowered future for us, our families, and our communities.

Learn More


2020 Census Engagement Campaign

Every 10 years, every household in America is surveyed on demographics that will determine how billions of Federal funds are distributed, the number of seats we have in Congress, where critical infrastructure is provided and much more. This year, YWCA Spokane is joining national efforts through YWCA USA and local efforts through the Spokane Complete Count Committee to make the census is as accessible as possible to the populations we serve.

Learn More