العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية


انضم للحركة: البقاء على علم | أحاديث شجاعة | الأحداث | شركاء | يتعلم | يدافع عن | يتبرع | تطوع


العمل

في YWCA Spokane ، نحن ملتزمون ليس فقط بتقديم برامج وخدمات مجانية وسرية للنساء والرجال والأطفال والأسر ولكن أيضًا لدعم وتعزيز جهود العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية داخل مجتمعنا والعمل كصوت لما هو صحيح ، عادل وعادل.

نلتزم بعمل المساواة العرقية والعدالة الاجتماعية. نحن نتخيل عالمًا يسوده الإنصاف والفرص واللياقة البشرية. سننهض ونستمر في القيام بالعمل حتى يتم القضاء على الظلم ، حتى يتم تغيير المؤسسات ، وحتى يرى العالم النساء والفتيات والأشخاص الملونين بالطريقة التي نقوم بها: متساوي. قوي. لا يمكن إيقافه.

مع تطور احتياجات النساء والمجتمعات بمرور الوقت ، كذلك سيتطور عمل YWCA Spokane. سنواصل العمل من أجل تحقيق السلامة والأمن والعدالة الاقتصادية والعرقية للجميع ، حتى العدالة.


تقود الطريق

تتألف لجنة YWCA Spokane للعدالة العرقية والاجتماعية (RSJ) من قادة الوكالات والموظفين البرنامجيين وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة والشركاء المجتمعيين الملتزمين بعمل ومهمة YWCA Spokane. تساعد هذه المجموعة معًا في تخطيط الوظائف التي تعزز التنوع والشمولية ، وتبحث في الأدوات والممارسات لتحسين الخدمات متعددة الثقافات للعملاء في جميع الأماكن ، وتتصرف في دور استشاري لـ YWCA Spokane ومجلس إدارة الوكالة بغرض:

  • تعزيز معرفة الوكالة والمشاركة في مسائل العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية.
  • واجه العوائق التي تحول دون الثقافة التي تحتضن التنوع وتحتفي به داخل المجتمعات التي نخدمها.
  • تحديد السياسات والإجراءات التنظيمية للمراجعة والتطوير فيما يتعلق بقضايا التنوع والإنصاف والشمولية.
  • تعزيز التنوع والمساواة والشمولية في التوظيف وفي الممارسات التجارية وفي الخدمات المقدمة للمجتمع.
  • تعزيز التعاون مع شركاء المجتمع الذين يركزون على الإنصاف العرقي والعدالة الاجتماعية.

2021 لجنة RSJ  |  كيف تنضم إلى لجنة RSJ   |   بيان من مجلس إدارة YWCA


معًا ، دعونا نستمر في القيام بالعمل ، حتى تتحقق العدالة.

أهداف العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية

  • شراكات مجتمع RSJ: تعزيز التواصل المجتمعي ، وتطوير الشراكات مع الوكالات والشركات التي تعزز العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية ، وتبادل الأفكار ، والقصص ، والمنظور ، والأهداف ، ودعم بعضنا البعض بالعمل ، وتقوية الروابط.
  • أحداث RSJ: Promote and support events and activities facilitated by community partners that are focused on diversity, equity, and inclusivity. Facilitate events and activities led by YWCA Spokane that promote racial equity and social justice.  Events include our annual Stand Against Racism, a 14-Day Equity Challenge, and pop up events such as virtual RSJ related movie night parties.
  • التعليم والتدريب RSJ: Provide ongoing education to YWCA staff and board members on topics of systemic racism, social justice, diversity, equity, and inclusivity. Promote awareness of subconscious thoughts and attitudes that affect our perceptions about people, the decisions we make, and the impact on our community by facilitating RSJ related trainings for YWCA staff, board of directors, and mission partners, and community members.

انضم للحركة

نحن نشجعكم على الانضمام إلينا في هذه الحركة حيث نعمل من أجل الدفاع عن المساواة ، وإنهاء التمييز بين الجنسين ، ومحاربة الظلم عبر الحياة الاقتصادية والسياسية واليومية التي تشكل حواجز أمام الكثيرين. هذا العمل يتطلب العمل. عمل منا جميعًا. كل شخص مسؤول عن إحداث التغيير. حان وقت العمل الآن ، ونحث مجتمع سبوكان على الانضمام إلينا. انضم إلينا في تغيير مستقبلنا.

فيما يلي طرق يمكنك من خلالها التغيير والخطوة إلى العمل:
  • البقاء على علم: اشترك للحصول على تحديثات البريد الإلكتروني لدينا ، اقرأ لدينا مقالات، وتابعنا موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك, Instagram, تويتر, موقع يوتيوب، و ينكدين.
  • قم بإجراء محادثات شجاعة: انضم إلى مجموعة Facebook الخاصة بالعدالة الاجتماعية والعرقية حيثما نستطيع مشاركة الموارد ومناقشة وتعلم وتنمو معًا.
  • الانخراط في المجتمع: احضر الأحداث والتجمعات والقاعات الشعبية والمسيرات وغيرها من الأنشطة الافتراضية والشخصية ، عندما يكون ذلك آمنًا.
  • دعم الشركاء في هذا العمل: دأبت المنظمات المحلية والوطنية على دعم العمل المناهض للعنصرية لأجيال. راجع قائمتنا المقترحة أو استكشف وحدد المجموعات التي تتوافق مع شغفك أو أكبر مجال للنمو.
  • ثقف نفسك: خصص الوقت والمساحة والطاقة لتعميق فهمك للمفاهيم المتعلقة بالعرق والقوة والامتياز والقيادة.
  • يدافع عن: اتصل بالمشرعين وشاركنا رأيك حول القضايا التي تؤثر عليك وعلى أسرتك والعائلات التي يخدمها مجتمعك.
  • يتبرع: فكر في هدية لدعم مهمتنا في YWCA Spokane. شراكتك لها أهمية قصوى في عملنا في مجال العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية.
  • تطوع: Want to take your action to the next level? Consider volunteering to help with an event or join our YWCA Racial and Social Justice Committee for a year term or more.

تاريخ جمعية الشابات المسيحيات والعدالة العرقية 

إن التزام جمعية الشابات المسيحية (YWCA) بالعدالة العرقية والحقوق المدنية عميق. منذ القرن التاسع عشر ، كانت النساء السود والسكان الأصليين يؤمنون الريادة في الحركة الوطنية لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات ، وبسبب قيادة النساء ذوات البشرة الملونة ، بدأت جمعية الشابات المسيحيات في الولايات المتحدة عام 1946 العمل من أجل التكامل في جميع أنحاء المنظمة ، وتبني "ميثاقًا بين الأعراق" أنشأ ذلك "أينما كان" هناك ظلم على أساس العرق ، سواء في المجتمع أو الأمة أو العالم ، يجب أن يكون احتجاجنا واضحًا وعملنا لإزالته قويًا وثابتًا ". وقد توج هذا العمل في إنشاء جمعية الشابات المسيحية (YWCA) في عام 1970: لدفع قوتنا الجماعية نحو القضاء على العنصرية ، أينما وجدت ، بأي وسيلة ضرورية.

اليوم ، هناك أكثر من 200 وكالة تابعة لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، وما زلنا ملتزمين بضمان حصول الجميع على حماية متساوية بموجب القانون ، ومهمتنا المتقاطعة للقضاء على العنصرية وتمكين المرأة تتطلب أن نظهر للدفاع ضد الاضطهاد الذي يعاني منه الكثيرون. تعاني الجماعات والأفراد ، بما في ذلك من خلال الاعتراف بالتجارب المترابطة للتمييز والحرمان التي تواجهها النساء من هوياتهن المتداخلة. 

منذ عام 1903 ، تساعد YWCA Spokane النساء والأطفال في التغلب على الحواجز الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والشخصية من أجل تحقيق أهدافهم وتحقيق حياة أكثر صحة وإشباعًا. اليوم ، تشمل مجالات التركيز دعم ضحايا العنف المنزلي من الشريك الحميم ، وتعزيز تعليم الطفولة المبكرة ، ومواجهة قضايا العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية التي تؤثر سلبًا على عملائنا ومجتمعنا. من خلال العمل عند تقاطعات عدم المساواة والفقر والعنف المنزلي ، فإن YWCA Spokane قادرة على تعطيل أنماط الصدمات المجتمعية طويلة الأمد.


شكراً للجنة العدالة الاجتماعية والعرقية التابعة لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات

بالإضافة إلى خدمتك لمجتمعنا ، نحن نقدر التزامك بمهمة YWCA Spokane المتمثلة في القضاء على العنصرية وتمكين المرأة وتعزيز السلام والعدالة والحرية والكرامة للجميع. شكرا لك على كل ما فعلته!

YWCA’s 2022 Racial & Social Justice Committee

الرؤساء المشاركون: آنا فرانكلين ونيكول جينكينز روزنكرانتز
أعضاء اللجنة الحاليون: Annie Murphey, Briana Berner, Brit Wilson, Carmen Pacheco Jones, Christina Kamkosi, Dr. Claudine Richardson, Dr. Deborah (Deb) Svoboda, Erica Schreiber, Jeanette Hauck, Jemma Riedel, Kiana McKenna, Laura McAloon, Laura Vickers, Liz Backstrom, Rachel Dannen, Tynan Black
Welcome New 2022 Committee Members: Alethea Dumas, Caroline Mark, Cynthia Jara Arroyo, Edward Renouard, Emily Arneson, Haley Abrahamson, Heather Schmitt, Jennee Pool, Jennifer Compau, Jessica Johnson, Judy Noel, Julie Hudson, Karla Trejo-Bernal, Kassa Brock, Kathryn DePaolis, Kristina Ralls, Ryan Simmons, Steve Lloyd, Tamika LaMere

To learn more about how you can get involved with our racial and social justice efforts, please email rsjteam@ywcaspokane.org. You can learn more about joining YWCA’s RSJ Committee هنا.


ادعم شركائنا في هذا العمل

هناك العديد من المنظمات المحلية الملتزمة بالسلام والعدالة والحرية والكرامة. بالإضافة إلى شراكتك مع YWCA Spokane ، نشجعك على تخصيص بعض الوقت للتعرف على المنظمات الأخرى التي تقوم بأعمال الإنصاف في مجتمعنا والانضمام إليها ودعمها. لقد قمنا بتجميع معلومات حول العديد من هؤلاء الشركاء لتسهيل مشاركتك.

ادعم شركائنا

Have a question for us? Ask or make a suggestion below

RSJ-Related Questions
How did you hear about the Racial & Social Justice Committee?
اسم
اسم

Racial & Social Justice


Join The Movement: Stay Informed | Courageous Conversations | Events | Partners | Learn | Advocate | Donate | Volunteer


THE WORK

At YWCA Spokane, we are committed not only to providing free and confidential programs and services to women, men, children, and families but also to supporting and uplifting racial and social justice efforts within our community and serving as a voice for what is right, fair, and just.

We commit ourselves to the work of racial equity and social justice. We envision a world of equity, opportunity, and human decency. We will get up and continue to do the work until injustice is rooted out, until institutions are transformed, and until the world sees women, girls, and people of color the way we do: Equal. Powerful. Unstoppable.

As the needs of women and communities evolve over time, so will the work of YWCA Spokane. We will continue to work to create safety, security, and economic and racial justice for everyone, until justice just is.


LEADING THE WAY

YWCA Spokane’s Racial and Social Justice (RSJ) Committee is comprised of agency leaders, programmatic staff, board members, and community partners who are committed to the work and mission of YWCA Spokane. Together, this group assists in planning functions that promote diversity and inclusivity, researches tools and practices for improving multicultural services for clients in all settings, and acts in an advisory role to YWCA Spokane and the agency’s Board of Directors in order to:

  • Enhance agency knowledge and engagement in matters of racial and social justice.
  • Address barriers to a culture that embraces and celebrates diversity within the communities we serve.
  • Identify organizational policy and procedures for review and development regarding issues of diversity, equity and inclusivity.
  • Promote diversity, equity, and inclusivity in employment, in business practices, and in the services provided to the community.
  • Strengthen collaboration with community partners focused on racial equity and social justice work.

2021 RSJ Committee  |  How To Join The RSJ Committee   |   Statement From YWCA Board of Directors


Together, let’s continue to do the work, until justice just is.

Racial & Social Justice GOALS

  • RSJ Legislative Advocacy: Identify and develop issues, policies, and procedures that facilitate action towards social change. Recent activities include our Get Out The Vote campaign, a voter resource guide for domestic violence survivors, and promoting awareness of the 2020 Census.
  • RSJ Community Partnerships: Enhance community outreach, develop partnerships with agencies and businesses fostering racial and social justice, share ideas, stories, perspective, goals, support each other with action, and solidify connections.
  • RSJ Events: Promote and support events and activities facilitated by community partners that are focused on diversity, equity, and inclusivity. Facilitate  events and activities lead by YWCA Spokane that promote racial equity and social justice.  Events include our annual Stand Against Racism, a 14-Day Equity Challenge, and pop up events such as virtual RSJ related movie night parties.
  • RSJ Education and Training: Provide ongoing education to YWCA staff and board members on topics of systemic racism, social justice, diversity, equity and inclusivity. Promote awareness of subconscious thoughts and attitudes that affect our perceptions about people, the decisions we make, and the impact on our community by facilitating RSJ related trainings for YWCA staff, board of directors, and mission partners, and community members.

JOIN THE MOVEMENT

We encourage you to join us in this movement as we work to champion equality, to end gender discrimination, and to combat injustices across economic, political, and daily life that pose as barriers for so many. This work requires action. Action from us all. Every person is responsible for creating change. The time to act is now, and we urge the Spokane community to join us. Join us in changing our future.

Below are ways you can be the change and step into action:
  • Stay Informed: Sign up for our email updates, read our blog, and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and LinkedIn.
  • Have Courageous Conversations: Join our Racial and Social Justice Facebook Group where we can share resources, discuss, learn, and grow together.
  • Engage In Community: Attend events, rallies, townhalls, marches, and other virtual and in-person activities, when it is safe to do so.
  • Support Partners In This Work: Local and national organizations have been championing anti-racist work for generations. Review our suggested list or explore and identify groups that align with your passions or biggest area for growth.
  • Educate Yourself: dedicate time, space, and energy to deepen your understanding of concepts related to race, power, privilege, and leadership.
  • Advocate: Contact your legislators share your voice about issues that impact you, your family, and the families served by your community.
  • Donate: Consider a gift in support of our mission at YWCA Spokane. Your partnership is paramount to our racial and social justice work.
  • Volunteer: Want to take your action to the next level, consider volunteering to help with an event or join our YWCA Racial and Social Justice Committee for a year term or more.

History of YWCA & Racial Justice 

YWCA’s commitment to racial justice and civil rights runs deep. Since the 1800s, Black and Native women have been providing leadership in YWCA’s national movement and, because of the leadership of women of color, in 1946 YWCA USA began working for integration throughout the organization, adopting an “interracial charter” that established that “wherever there is injustice on the basis of race, whether in the community, the nation, or the world, our protest must be clear and our labor for its removal, vigorous, and steady.” That work culminated in the creation of YWCA’s One Imperative in 1970: To thrust our collective power towards the elimination of racism, wherever it exists, by any means necessary.

Today, there are more than 200 YWCA agencies across the nation and we remain committed to ensuring that everyone is afforded equal protection under the law, and our intersectional mission to eliminate racism and empower women demands that we show up to advocate against the oppression that many groups and individuals endure, including through recognizing the interconnected experiences of discrimination and disadvantage that women face from their overlapping identities. 

Since 1903, YWCA Spokane has been helping women and children overcome social, economic, and personal barriers in order to accomplish their goals and achieve healthier and more fulfilling lives. Today, areas of focus include supporting victims of intimate partner domestic violence, promoting early childhood education, and confronting racial and social justice issues that negatively impact our clients and our community. By working at the intersections of inequality, poverty, and domestic violence, YWCA Spokane is able to disrupt longstanding societal patterns of trauma.


Thank You to Our YWCA Racial & Social Justice Committee

In addition to your service to our community, we appreciate your commitment to YWCA Spokane’s mission of eliminating racism, empowering women, and promoting peace, justice, freedom, and dignity for all. Thank you for all you do!

YWCA’s 2021 Racial & Social Justice Committee

Co-Chairs: Anna Franklin and Nicole Jenkins-Rosenkrantz
Existing Committee Members: Brit Wilson, Christina Kamkosi, Dr. Claudine Richardson, Dana Morris Lee, Dawn Hart, Dora Williams, Emily Morgan, Emily Stohr, Erica Schreiber, Jeanette Hauck, Jemma Riedel, Jennifer Martin, Julie Schaffer, Justyce Cogswell, Kate Telis, Kiana McKenna, Laura McAloon, Laura Vickers, Liz Backstrom, Mia Morton, Rachel Dannen, Dr. Shari Clarke, Taryn Joshua, Terran Echegoyen, Tiffany Yamase, Tracie Meidl
Welcome New 2021 Committee Members: Briana Berner, Terri Echegoyen, Lynn Luu, Carmen Pacheco Jones, Annie Murphey, Kate Sowers, Dr. Deborah (Deb) Svoboda, Taylor de Vore, Tynan Black

To learn more about how you can get involved with our racial and social justice efforts, please email rsj@ywcaspokane.org. You can learn more about joining YWCA’s RSJ Committee here.


Support Our Partners In This Work

There are many local organizations who are committed to peace, justice, freedom, and dignity. In addition to your partnership with YWCA Spokane, we encourage you to take time to learn about, join, and support other organizations doing equity work in our community. We have compiled information about many of these partners to make it easier for you to get involved.

Support Our Partners