خلق مجتمع أكثر أمانًا من خلال توفير الأدوات والتعليم للمراهقين حول العلاقات الصحية.

يعاني واحد من كل ثلاثة طلاب في المدرسة الثانوية إما جسديًا أو جنسيًا عنف، أو كليهما ، على يد شخص يتواعدان أو يخرجان معه.


غرض

  • تم إنشاء فريق الوقاية من YWCA Spokane بهدف تعزيز ثقافة الاحترام واللاعنف مع الشباب المراهقين.
  • من خلال التفاعلات الفردية والجماعية ، نحن قادرون على تنمية الفرص لتطوير علاقات صحية مع منع السلوكيات العنيفة المحتملة.
  • نقوم بإشراك الشباب وتعليمهم وتمكينهم لبناء حياة ومجتمعات خالية من العنف المنزلي في المواعدة من خلال توفير أدوات وموارد السلامة.

يمكن لأي شخص أن يكون ضحية

  • أفاد ما يقرب من 12% من الفتيان والفتيات في المدارس الثانوية من جنسين مختلفين في الولايات المتحدة أنهم تعرضوا للإيذاء الجسدي من قبل شريك في العام السابق.
  • ما يقرب من 13% من المراهقات LGBTQ و 9% من الفتيان المراهقين أبلغوا عن تعرضهم للعنف الجسدي من قبل شريك المواعدة.
  • يحدث الإيذاء النفسي بمعدلات أعلى لدى المراهقين ، مع ما يقرب من 20% من الطلاب من جنسين مختلفين ، و 29% من طلاب LGBTQ أبلغوا عن تعرضهم للإيذاء النفسي من قبل شريك.

برامج وأنشطة الوقاية

أدار فريقنا عددًا من برامج وأنشطة الوقاية في الماضي ، مع منظمات ومجموعات مختلفة.

حاليًا ، منهجنا الابتدائي هو Y3.

Y3 YWCA مراهقون من أجل علاقات صحية ، والتمكين ، والمساواة

تم إنشاء Y3 من قبل فريق الوقاية في YWCA Spokane لإشراك المراهقين والشباب في محادثات مهمة حول منع العنف والعلاقات الصحية ومهارات القيادة والتأثيرات الثقافية والاجتماعية على السلوك والتنمية. يركز منهج Y3 الخاص بنا على تعزيز التأثير الإيجابي للمجتمع وبناء علاقات صحية. بين عامي 2018 و 2020 ، تم تنفيذ Y3 بنجاح في مدرسة روجرز الثانوية ، ومدرسة لويس وكلارك الثانوية ، ومدرسة نورث سنترال الثانوية ومدرسة ميديكال ليك الثانوية.

لقد نجح هذا المنهج والبرامج والأنشطة المماثلة في الماضي في المجموعات والمنظمات التالية.

  • مجموعة روجرز ميني - في مدرسة روجرز الثانوية ، قام فريق الوقاية بتيسير مجموعة صغيرة من الطالبات اللاتي تم تحديدهن من قبل الموظفين والمستشارين. على مدى ثلاثة أسابيع ، تستكشف المجموعة المصغرة مجموعة متنوعة من الموضوعات المتعلقة بالعلاقات الصحية.
  • علاقات الجسر الصحية 101 - The Bridge هو مركز سكني انتقالي للأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 24 عامًا والذين ربما كانوا بلا مأوى في السابق. هناك ، قام فريق الوقاية بتعليم مجموعة العلاقات الصحية كل أسبوعين حيث يركزون على تعريف العنف المنزلي من الشريك الحميم ، والأعلام الحمراء التي يجب أن تكون على دراية بها ، وما يجب أن تبحث عنه في شريك ، وكيفية بناء علاقات صحية.
  • الآباء ECEAP - برنامج ECEAP هو برنامج مجاني شامل لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات العالية الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين ثلاث وأربع سنوات من العائلات التي تعيش عند 110% أو أقل من مستوى الفقر الفيدرالي. التقى فريق الوقاية مع أولياء أمور طلاب ECEAP مرة واحدة في الشهر خلال فترة ثلاثة أشهر من الوقت لمناقشة الحدود والموافقة ، والصور النمطية للجنسين ، والعلاقات الصحية. تعمل هذه المناقشات على إعداد الآباء لمعالجة هذه المواضيع وتمكين أطفالهم الصغار في هذه المجالات ، حسب الاقتضاء. تم تسهيل المجموعات في مواقع وسط المدينة والبحيرة الطبية و West Plains ECEAP.
  • معبر - في Crosswalk ، ملجأ للشباب المشردين والهاربين ، يتواصل محامي الشباب لدينا مع الأطفال حول العلاقات الصحية أثناء الغداء كل ثلاثاء. هناك ، قام محامي الشباب أيضًا بتدريس جلسات حول الرعاية الذاتية العاطفية جنبًا إلى جنب مع فئة المهارات الحياتية في Crosswalk.
  • بيت الاسكندرية - بيت الإسكندرية هو عبارة عن منشأة معيشية انتقالية للأمهات الشابات الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 24 عامًا. يتواصل فريق الوقاية مع هؤلاء الأمهات الشابات في اجتماعات نصف شهرية حيث يناقشون العلاقات الصحية وكل ما يستلزم ذلك.
  • مؤسسة جريسسون للإسكان - GraceSon هي منشأة معيشية انتقالية للأمهات المراهقات اللائي تتراوح أعمارهن بين 14 و 18 عامًا. يتواصل فريق الوقاية مع هؤلاء الأمهات الشابات في اجتماعات نصف شهرية حيث يناقشون العلاقات الصحية وكل ما يستلزم ذلك.

خدمات YWCA Spokane الإضافية للشباب

موارد الشباب الأخرى


اقرأ مدونتنا!

تحتوي مدونتنا على قصص وإحصائيات حول الشباب والعلاقات والصحة. تحقق من ذلك!


معلومات الاتصال بفريق الوقاية

فريق الوقاية من YWCA Spokane
930 إن مونرو ، سبوكان WA 99201

ليزبيث ، أخصائي الوقاية من الرصاص
كارولين ، أخصائي الوقاية

Creating a safer community by providing tools and education to adolescents about healthy relationships.

One in three high school students experience either physical or sexual violence, or both, that is perpetrated by someone they are dating or going out with.


Purpose

  • YWCA Spokane Prevention Team was created with the goal of promoting a culture of respect and nonviolence with adolescent youth.
  • Through 1-on-1 and group interactions we are able to cultivate opportunities to develop healthy relationships while preventing possible violent behaviors.
  • We engage, educate, and empower youth to build up lives and communities free from domestic dating violence by offering safety tools and resources.

Anyone Can Be A Victim

  • Approximately 12% of heterosexual high school boys and girls in the US report having been physically victimized by a partner in the previous year.
  • Approximately 13% of LGBTQ adolescent girls and 9% of adolescent boys report experiencing physical violence by a dating partner.
  • Psychological abuse occurs at even higher rates in adolescents, with approximately 20% of heterosexual students, and 29% of LGBTQ students reporting having been psychologically abused by a partner.

~ YWCA Services During COVID-19 ~

Currently, our prevention programs are available subject to COVID restrictions. Please contact preventionteam@ywcaspokane.org to inquire.

Our safe shelter, 24-hour helpline, and other select services for survivors of domestic violence are available to the community via phone, email, video, and some in-person services. To learn more about how to access critical services during the COVID-19 pandemic, please visit our regularly updated list of services available here. Thank you!

Service Updates During COVID-19


Prevention Programs and Activities

Our team has run a number of prevention programs and activities in the past, with various organizations and group sizes.

Currently, our primary curriculum is Y3.

Y3 YWCA Teens for Healthy Relationships, Empowerment, and Equality

Y3 was created by the YWCA Spokane’s Prevention team to engage teens and young adults in important conversations about violence prevention, healthy relationships, leadership skills, and cultural and social influences on behavior and development. Our Y3 curriculum focuses on promoting positive community impact and building healthy relationships. Between 2018 and 2020, Y3 has been successfully implemented at Rogers High School, Lewis and Clark High School, North Central High School and Medical Lake High School.

This curriculum and similar programs and activities have been successful in the past at the following groups and organizations.

  • Rogers Mini Group – At Rogers High School, the Prevention Team facilitated a mini group with female students who have been identified by staff and counselors. Over a three week span, the mini group explores a variety of topics related to healthy relationships.
  • The Bridge-Healthy Relationships 101 – The Bridge is a transitional housing center for 18 to 24-year-olds who may have previously been homeless. There, the Prevention Team taught bi-weekly healthy relationships group where they focus on the definition of intimate partner domestic violence, red flags to be aware of, what you should look for in a partner, and how to build healthy relationships.
  • ECEAP Parents – ECEAP is a free comprehensive preschool program for high needs three and four year old children from families living at or below 110% of the Federal Poverty Level. The Prevention Team met with parents of ECEAP students once a month during a three month period of time to discuss boundaries and consent, gender stereotypes, and healthy relationships. These discussions prepare parents to address these topics and empower their toddlers in these areas, as appropriate. The groups were facilitated at the Downtown, Medical Lake, and West Plains ECEAP locations.
  • Crosswalk – At Crosswalk, a shelter for homeless and runaway youth, our Youth Advocate connects with kids about healthy relationships during lunch on Tuesdays. There, our Youth Advocate also taught sessions on emotional self-care in conjunction with Crosswalk’s Life Skills Class.
  • Alexandria House – Alexandria House is a transitional living facility for young moms ages 14-24. The Prevention Team connects with these young moms in bi-weekly meetings where they discuss healthy relationships and all that entails.
  • GraceSon Housing Foundation – GraceSon is a transitional living facility for teen moms between the ages of 14-18 years old. The Prevention Team connects with these young moms in bi-weekly meetings where they discuss healthy relationships and all that entails.

Additional YWCA Spokane Youth Services

Other Youth Resources


Read our Blog!

Our blog features stories and stats about youth, relationships, and health. Check it out!


Prevention Team Contact Information

YWCA Spokane-Prevention Team
930 N Monroe, Spokane WA 99201

Lizbeth, YWCA Spokane Lead Prevention Specialist
Jessie, YWCA Prevention Specialist