Психотерапия

Therapy team group photo, socially distanced, wearing face masks


Услуги психиатрической терапии

YWCA Spokane предоставляет комплексные услуги по охране психического здоровья пережившим насилие со стороны интимного партнера и их семьям. Наша программа «Психическое здоровье» предлагает творческий и коллективный подход к процессу терапии. Выживший и их семья руководят сеансом, двигаясь в желаемом направлении, и исследуют пути, ведущие к более здоровым, счастливым и безопасным отношениям.

Команда YWCA Spokane стремится обеспечить праздничное и подтверждающее лечение психического здоровья для сообщества LGBTQIA +. YWCA Spokane с гордостью обслуживает всех.

модальности

Наша терапевтическая практика основана на расширении прав и возможностей, на основе когнитивно-поведенческой терапии (КПТ), внимательности и терапии, ориентированной на краткое решение, чтобы создать систему ухода, которая дает вам возможность преодолевать сложные ситуации и развивать навыки, необходимые для долгосрочных позитивных изменений. . Во время курса терапии, если это уместно или целесообразно, вам также может быть предложена возможность участия в Десенсибилизация и обработка движением глаз (EMDR) терапия, метод обработки травм, основанный на фактических данных.

Стоимость страховки

Услуги могут быть предоставлены потерпевшему бесплатно, если страховка не предусмотрена или использование страховки небезопасно. Если у вас есть вопросы о страховании, стоимости или других проблемах, позвоните нам по телефону 509-789-9273.

На терапевтические услуги принимаются следующие страховки:

  • Aetna
  • Америгруп
  • Асурис
  • Cigna
  • План общественного здравоохранения в Вашингтоне
  • Скоординированный уход
  • Первый выбор здоровья
  • Kaiser Access (не CORE)
  • Молина
  • Премера
  • TriCare
  • Объединенное поведенческое здоровье
  • United Healthcare

У нас также есть варианты частной оплаты и скользящей шкалы.

You can find information related to Good Faith Esitmates здесь.

Философия лечения

Психотерапия призвана помочь справиться с различными видами личных проблем, с которыми вы можете столкнуться, такими как депрессия, беспокойство, трудности адаптации, супружеские и семейные конфликты, травмы и многое другое. Цели терапии варьируются от облегчения симптомов до значительных изменений в жизни на основе лучшего понимания ваших личных, межличностных и социальных обстоятельств. Отношения с терапевтом основаны на сотрудничестве, и мы в любое время приветствуем любые вопросы, комментарии или предложения относительно вашего курса терапии. Все наши терапевты специализируются на работе с пережившими насилие со стороны интимного партнера, сексуальное насилие / насилие, посттравматическое стрессовое расстройство (ПТСР), сложные травмы, тревогу и депрессию. Ниже приводится краткое описание специализации каждого терапевта, его основных методов и их терапевтической ориентации. Мы обслуживаем взрослых, детей, подростков, супружеские пары и семьи, обращая внимание на информацию о травмах.

Если вы хотите обратиться к определенному терапевту, сообщите нам об этом, и мы проинформируем вас о возможных вариантах.


Познакомьтесь с нашими терапевтами

Melva Moore, Director of Mental Health Services, smilingМелва Мур (она / она / она), MSW, LICSW

Директор службы психического здоровья
Сертифицированный терапевт и консультант по обучению EMDR
Готтманская парная терапия, уровень 1 и 2

Придумать, как восстановить свою жизнь после травмы, - это тяжелая работа, а иногда и беспорядок. Я страстно желаю предоставить вам безопасное пространство, чтобы вы могли понять, обработать и проработать свою травму в своем темпе. Важно создать пространство, которое уважает вашу уязвимость и позволяет нам говорить и честно говорить о том, что не работает, чтобы мы могли разрушить шаблоны в вашей жизни, которые заставляют вас чувствовать себя в тупике. Со мной вы можете рассчитывать на добрый, чуткий и прямой подход к терапии, когда я буду идти вместе с вами в вашем пути исцеления. Как лицензированный независимый клинический социальный работник, я создам совместное терапевтическое пространство и буду работать с учетом травм и сильных сторон. Я закончила Университет Восточного Вашингтона со степенью магистра в области социальной работы и проработала в YWCA Spokane, работая с пережившими домашнее насилие в течение 8 лет. Я специализируюсь на работе с молодежью, взрослыми, семьями и парами, которые переживают новую жизнь после травмы. Я прошел обширную подготовку по десенсибилизации и обработке движением глаз (EMDR) для взрослых и детей, а также прошел специальную подготовку по работе с парами и семьями.

Когда я не консультирую, я люблю гулять и кататься на байдарках со своей семьей и нашим щенком лабрадора Финном, готовить новые рецепты из овощей из нашего сада и проводить с друзьями игровые вечера.

Сферы специализации включают: посттравматическое стрессовое расстройство, генерализованную тревогу, семейные травмы, сексуальное насилие и насилие в семье, детские / подростковые травмы, семейные проблемы на работе и в супружеских парах, дородовые / послеродовые проблемы и травмы.


Stephanie Nave, Licensed Therapist, smilingСтефани Нэйв (она / ее / ее), Массачусетс, LMHC

Лицензированный терапевт
EMDR обученный терапевт

Помогать пережившим домашнее насилие со стороны интимного партнера в их процессе выздоровления, роста и обретения голоса было моей страстью в течение некоторого времени. Я адаптировал свое образование с учетом этой цели и окончил Бостонский колледж со степенью магистра психологии консультирования. Я уже 7 лет работаю в YWCA Spokane, где наша терапевтическая команда специализируется на лечении травм с акцентом на домашнее насилие со стороны интимного партнера. Как лицензированный консультант по психическому здоровью, я считаю, что каждый имеет ценность и заслуживает того, чтобы его видели, слышали и уважали. Я работаю над созданием безопасной и гостеприимной терапевтической среды тепла, поддержки и безопасности. Я использую личностно-ориентированный подход с упором на внимательность. Посредством совместной постановки целей мы будем работать над пониманием, изучать новые навыки преодоления трудностей, исцеляться от травм и открывать новый путь вперед. Некоторые инструменты, которые я использую, чтобы помочь нам достичь этого, - это внимательность, психообразование, когнитивно-поведенческая терапия (CBT), десенсибилизация движением глаз и обработка (EMDR) и внутренняя семейная система (IFS). Я работаю с детьми, подростками и взрослыми на индивидуальных занятиях, проводимых с помощью телетерапии и лично.

Уход за собой очень важен, и я стараюсь регулярно его практиковать. То, что приносит мне радость и наполняет мою чашку, - это прижаться к кошке и собаке дома, гулять и ходить в походы, готовить вкусную еду и играть в настольные игры с друзьями и семьей.

Области экспертизы включают: насилие в семье со стороны интимного партнера, здоровые отношения, сексуальные травмы, насилие в семье, депрессию, генерализованную тревогу, посттравматическое стрессовое расстройство, обширное обучение методам IFS и проблемы женщин в более позднем возрасте.


Brit Wilson, Associate Therapist, smilingБрит Уилсон (она / ее / ее), ТБО, LICSW-A

Младший терапевт

Быть человеком иногда сложно, и добавление травмы может сделать его еще более сложным. Моя цель как терапевта - всегда работать с вами над созданием пространства, которое позволит вам двигаться через сложные вещи к росту и исцелению. У меня есть степень магистра социальной работы в Университете Восточного Вашингтона, и в настоящее время я работаю над получением государственной лицензии. За 5 лет работы с жертвами домашнего насилия со стороны интимного партнера в YWCA Spokane я узнал, что путь каждого выжившего уникален. Мой подход к терапии основан на информации о травмах и использует методы, основанные на доказательствах, такие как когнитивно-поведенческая терапия, практики внимательности и EMDR, но я также привношу много юмора, любопытства и психообразования в свои сеансы. Я верю, что вы заслуживаете заботы, сострадания и исцеления. Я знаю, что из-за травмы трудно поверить в это, поэтому я сначала поверю в это за вас и буду рядом с вами, когда вы откроете для себя это. Вместе мы найдем место для сложных вещей.

Вне работы вы, вероятно, обнаружите, что я наполняю свои книжки-раскраски, прижимаюсь к себе и гуляю с моими собаками, слушаю музыку или подкасты, занимаюсь йогой или готовлю на кухне что-нибудь вкусненькое.

Сферы специализации включают: домашнее и сексуальное насилие, семейные травмы, здоровые отношения, травмы мозга, посттравматическое стрессовое расстройство, генерализованное беспокойство и депрессию.


Morgan Colburn, Director of Advocacy Support, smilingМорган Колберн (она / она / она), MSW, LICSW

Director of Advocacy Support
EMDR обученный терапевт

Я получила степень магистра социальной работы в Университете Восточного Вашингтона и работала в YWCA Spokane, работая с жертвами домашнего насилия со стороны интимного партнера в течение 7 лет. Как лицензированный независимый клинический социальный работник, я считаю, что люди начинают выздоравливать в тот момент, когда они чувствуют себя услышанными, поэтому я стремлюсь создать теплую и доброжелательную атмосферу, используя подход, основанный на сильных сторонах и ориентированный на человека. У меня есть страсть работать с другими, когда они проходят через процесс исцеления, с целью обрести надежду, радость, юмор и новый энтузиазм к жизни. Я стремлюсь создать совместный подход к восстановлению после травм с использованием EMDR, внимательности, когнитивно-поведенческого подхода и терапии принятия и приверженности.

В свободное время мне нравится развивать свои творческие способности с помощью акварельной живописи, игры на пианино и пробовать новые рецепты, а также общаться с природой, исследуя красоту тихоокеанского северо-запада.


Jessie Cook, Advocacy Support Manager, Associate Therapist, smilingJessie Cook (she/her/hers), MSW, LICSWA

Advocacy Support Manager, Associate Therapist
EMDR Certification in Training

I believe that the first step in healing calls for a safe, supportive space that fosters connection and allows us to feel seen, worthy, and empowered as who we are right now. I strive to provide such a space for those that are seeking acceptance, understanding and progression in their lives following traumatic experiences. While working with me, you can expect a compassionate, patient approach, alongside curiosity and honesty to assist with client exploration, expansion of perspectives and learning skills to alleviate symptoms associated with lived trauma. I focus on interventions like mindfulness (being present in the moment), accepting and honoring feelings, self forgiveness, choice, boundaries, self care, and being ‘real’ with clients. Additionally, I recognize that my clients are experts in their own lives, which leads me to work with the intention to support and empower clients through their personal choice rather than taking a paternal approach in session. Previous to engaging as an associate therapist at the YWCA, I spent 7 years as a Substance Use Disorder Professional working with teens and their families who were affected by substance use. I graduated with my MSW in 2020 and am currently working towards my Independent Clinical Social Work licensure. I specialize in work with young adults and teens. 

In my personal life, I practice great appreciation for the Inland Northwest’s landscape and outdoor recreation, my little family including our Jack Russell Terrier, Macy, and my supportive soccer and lifting-gym community. I love traveling to/exploring national parks, making time for family and friends, and a good nap. 

Areas of expertise include: intimate partner domestic violence, PTSD, exploration of personal experience, healthy relationships, family conflict, extensive experience with Dialectical Behavioral Therapy, proficient in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, currently gaining certification in Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR).  


Психиатрические услуги для взрослых

Услуги терапии для взрослых доступны пережившим домашнее насилие лицам в возрасте 18 лет и старше. Мы предлагаем индивидуальные амбулаторные сеансы терапии по предварительной записи в нашем офисе, расположенном по адресу: 930 N Monroe St, Spokane, WA 99201.

Службы психического здоровья детей и молодежи

Услуги по охране психического здоровья с учетом травм доступны для детей и подростков в возрасте до 18 лет, которые прямо или косвенно подверглись домашнему насилию. Мы предлагаем травматологические игры и песочную терапию, а также EMDR.

Связаться с нами

Чтобы узнать больше об услугах психиатрической терапии в YWCA Spokane или запланировать прием, позвоните по телефону 509-789-9297 или по электронной почте. rapy@ywcaspokane.org.

Therapy team group photo, socially distanced, smiling


Additional Services

Curious about additional services at YWCA Spokane? Check out our regularly updated list of services available здесь.

Mental Health Therapy

~ YWCA Services During COVID-19 ~

Many of YWCA Spokane’s services will remain available to the community via phone, email, and video, in addition to our safe shelter and hotline services for survivors of domestic violence. To learn more about how to access critical services during the COVID-19 pandemic, please visit our regularly updated list of services available here. Thank you!

Service Updates During COVID-19


Therapy team group photo, socially distanced, wearing face masks


Mental Health Therapy Services

YWCA Spokane provides holistic mental health services to survivors of intimate partner violence and their families. Our Mental Health program offers a creative and collaborative approach to the therapy process. The survivor and their family drive the session, moving in the direction they want, and explore pathways forward with healthier, happier, safer relationships.

modalities

Our therapy practice is empowerment-based, using a foundation in Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), mindfulness, and Brief Solution Focused therapy to create a system of care that empowers you to move through difficult situations and develop skills needed for long term, positive change. During the course of therapy, if relevant or appropriate, you may also be offered the option of participating in Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) therapy, an evidence based trauma processing modality.

Insurance & Cost

Services can be made available at no cost to the survivor, if insurance is not an option, or it’s not safe to use insurance. If you have questions about insurance, cost or any related concern, please don’t hesitate to call us at 509-789-9273.

The following insurances are accepted for therapeutic services:

  • Aetna
  • Amerigroup
  • Asuris
  • Cigna
  • Community Health Plan Washington
  • Coordinated Care
  • First Choice Health
  • Kaiser Access (not CORE)
  • Molina
  • Premera
  • TriCare
  • United Behavioral Health
  • United Healthcare

We also have private pay and sliding scale options.

Treatment Philosophy

Psychotherapy is intended to help address the various kinds of personal struggles that you may be experiencing, such as depression, anxiety, adjustment difficulties, marital and family conflicts, trauma and more. The goals of therapy range from the relief of symptoms to significant life changes based on acquiring a better understanding of your personal, interpersonal, and social circumstances. The relationship with a therapist is a collaborative one, and we welcome any questions, comments, or suggestions regarding your course of therapy at any time. All of our therapists specialize in working with survivors of intimate partner violence, sexual assault/abuse, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), complex trauma, anxiety, and depression. Below is a brief description of each of the therapists’ specialty, primary modality, and their therapeutic orientation. We serve adults, children, adolescents, couples, and families, all with a trauma informed lens.

If you would like to request a certain therapist, please let us know and we will inform you of your options.


Meet Our Therapists

Melva Moore, MSW, LICSW

Director of Mental Health Services
EMDR Certified Therapist & Consultant in Training
Gottman Couples Therapy Level 1 & 2

Figuring out how to put your life back together after trauma is hard work, and even messy at times. I am passionate about providing a safe space for you to be able to understand, process, and work through your trauma, at your pace. It’s important to create a space that honors your vulnerability and allows us to talk and be honest about what’s not working so that we can disrupt patterns in your life that are leaving you feeling stuck. With me, you can expect a kind, empathetic, and direct approach to therapy where I will walk alongside you in your healing journey. As a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker, I will create a collaborative therapeutic space and work from a trauma-informed, strengths-based approach. I graduated from Eastern Washington University with my Masters in Social Work and have been at the YWCA Spokane working with Survivors of Domestic Violence for 8 years. I specialize in working with youth, adults, families and couples as they navigate a new life post trauma. I have extensive training in Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) for adults and children and also have specialized training in working with couples and families.

When I’m not counseling, I like to hike and kayak with my family and our labrador puppy, Finn, cook new recipes with the vegetables from our garden and host friends for game nights.

Areas of expertise include: post-traumatic stress disorder, generalized anxiety, family trauma, sexual assault and domestic violence, children/adolescent trauma, couples work & family challenges, prenatal/postpartum challenges and trauma.


Stephanie Nave, Associate Therapist & Insurance Navigator, smilingStephanie Nave, MA, LMHCA

Associate Therapist & Insurance Navigator
EMDR Trained Therapist

Helping survivors of intimate partner domestic violence in their process to heal, grow, and find their voice has been a passion of mine for some time now. I tailored my education with this goal in mind, and graduated from Boston College with my Masters in Counseling Psychology. I have now worked at the YWCA Spokane for 7 years, where our therapy team specializes in trauma with a focus on intimate partner domestic violence. As a Licensed Mental Health Counselor-Associate, I believe everyone has value and deserves to feel seen, heard, and respected. I work to create a safe and welcoming therapeutic environment of warmth, support, and safety. I use a person-centered approach with an emphasis on mindfulness. Through collaborative goal setting, we will work to gain insight, learn new coping skills, heal from trauma, and discover a new way forward. Some tools I use to help us get there are Mindfulness, Psychoeducation, Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR), and Internal Family System (IFS). I work with kids, adolescents, and adults in one-on-one sessions offered via teletherapy and in person.

Self-care is very important, and I do my best to practice it regularly. Things that bring me joy and refill my cup are snuggling with my cat and dog at home, going for walks and hikes, cooking tasty food and playing board games with friends and family.

Areas of expertise include: intimate partner domestic violence, healthy relationships, sexual trauma, family violence, depression, generalized anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder, extensive training in IFS modality, and women’s issues later in life.


Brit Wilson, Associate Therapist, smilingBrit Wilson, MSW, LICSW-A

Associate Therapist

Being a person is hard sometimes and adding trauma can make it even more complicated. My goal as a therapist will always be working with you to build a space that lets you move through the complicated things to growth and healing. I have a Masters degree in Social Work from Eastern Washington University and am currently working toward state licensure. In my 5 years of experience working with intimate partner domestic violence survivors at YWCA Spokane, I have learned that every survivor’s path is unique. My approach to therapy is trauma-informed and uses evidence-based modalities like Cognitive Behavioral Therapy, mindfulness practices, and EMDR—but I also bring a lot of humor, curiosity, and psychoeducation into my sessions. I believe that you deserve care, compassion, and healing. I know that trauma can make it hard to believe that, so I’ll believe it for you first and be alongside you as you discover it for yourself. We’ll hold space for the challenging stuff together.

Outside of work, you’re likely to find me filling my coloring books, snuggling and taking walks with my dogs, listening to music or podcasts, doing yoga, or in the kitchen cooking something delicious.

Areas of expertise include: domestic and sexual violence, family trauma, healthy relationships, trauma and the brain, post traumatic stress disorder, generalized anxiety, and depression.


Morgan Colburn, Director of Counseling, Advocacy and Outreach, smilingMorgan Colburn, MSW, LICSW

Director of Counseling, Advocacy and Outreach
EMDR Trained Therapist

I graduated with my Masters in Social Work from Eastern Washington University and have been at the YWCA Spokane working with Survivors of Intimate Partner Domestic Violence for 7 years. As a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker, I believe that people start to heal the moment they feel heard, so I strive to create a warm and welcoming environment through use of a strengths-based, person centered approach. I have a passion for working with others as they journey through the healing process, with a goal of finding hope, joy, humor, and a renewed enthusiasm for life. I aim to create a collaborative approach to trauma recovery through the use of EMDR, Mindfulness, Cognitive-behavioral approach, and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy.

In my spare time I like to nurture my creative side through watercolor painting, playing the piano and trying new recipes, as well connecting to nature by exploring the beauty of the pacific northwest.


Adult Mental Health Services

Adult therapy services are available to survivors of domestic violence who are 18 years of age or older.  We offer individual out-patient therapy sessions, by appointment, at our office located at 930 N Monroe St, Spokane, WA 99201.

Child and Youth Mental Health Services

Trauma-informed mental health services are available for children and youth, up to 18 years old, who have directly or indirectly experienced domestic violence. We offer trauma-informed play and sand therapy as well as EMDR.

Contact Us

To find out more about mental health therapy services at YWCA Spokane or to schedule an intake please call 509-789-9297 or email therapy@ywcaspokane.org.

Therapy team group photo, socially distanced, smiling


Additional Mental Health Services

During the COVID-19 pandemic, social distancing is required to keep ourselves and our communities safe. It may also create or exacerbate challenges mentally and emotionally. Many of us are following recommendations for social isolation and self-quarantine in order to prevent the spread of COVID 19. While this is a great choice for our communities at large, we might find it challenging to navigate a world with less human contact.

Take a look at the below compiled listed of resources you or someone you know can access during this isolating time.

Mental Health Services During COVID-19