شارك

انضم إلينا في مهمتنا!

يسعد YWCA Spokane أن تنضم إلينا بأي طريقة ممكنة. هناك العديد من الطرق للمشاركة ، سواء كان ذلك من خلال التطوع أو حضور الأحداث المحلية أو مساعدتنا في نشر الكلمة لإنهاء الصمت حول العنف المنزلي. تعرف على كل الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها إحداث فرق أدناه!


تطوع

يتطوع أكثر من 230 من أعضاء المجتمع المتفانين بـ 4000 ساعة من وقتهم وطاقتهم ومهاراتهم ومواردهم لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات Spokane كل عام من خلال إجراء حملات الضرورة ، وفرز التبرعات ، وتيسير الدروس ، والعمل في معمل الكمبيوتر ، والقراءة للأطفال ، والمشاركة في اللجان والمساعدة في الأحداث.

اصنع فرقًا في مجتمعك من خلال التطوع بوقتك ومهاراتك في YWCA Spokane. هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها دعم النساء والعائلات ، بما في ذلك الأحداث لمرة واحدة ودعم البرنامج الفردي والمهام الجارية والمشاريع الجماعية.

تستخدم YWCA Spokane موقع United Ways's Volunteer Spokane لإدارة فرص التطوع لدينا. يزور المتطوع سبوكان اليوم لمعرفة المزيد. 

تعرف على فرص التطوع

لمزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية المشاركة ، يرجى الاتصال بـ Volunteer@ywcaspokane.org. 


استضف تدريبًا على العنف المنزلي

استضاف Numerica Credit Union مؤخرًا YWCA Spokane لتدريب الشريك الحميم على العنف. شكرا لاستضافتنا!

1-3 نساء في سبوكان قد تعرضن للعنف المنزلي في حياتهن. من المحتمل أن تعمل مع شخص يتعرض للعنف المنزلي أو تشرف عليه أو تكون صديقًا له أو تربطه به صلة قرابة. قد يكون من الصعب معرفة ما يجب فعله وكيفية الاستجابة عند حدوث تفاعل عنف منزلي قد يؤثر على عملك أو أنت أو شبكتك الشخصية.

يرحب محامي التعليم والتوعية لدينا بفرصة للتواصل معك ومع مجموعتك لتسهيل المناقشات أو تقديم ورش عمل أو تعليم دروس لمجموعتك حول عنف الشريك الحميم.

نقوم بتثقيف الشركات والمؤسسات والفرق الرياضية والمجموعات المدرسية والمزيد حول كيفية التعرف على علامات عنف الشريك الحميم ، وكيفية الرد بطريقة داعمة عندما يكشف موظف أو زميل في العمل عن العنف ، وكيفية إحالة الأشخاص بشكل صحيح إلى خدمات عنف الشريك الحميم .

سواء كانت مجموعتك تضم فصولًا جامعية أو مجموعات كنسية أو فرقًا قانونية أو مهنيين طبيين أو مجموعات حياكة ، فإننا نرحب بفرصة العمل معك لإنشاء مجتمع أكثر أمانًا وصحة.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى محامي التعليم والتوعية ، جيما ريدل ، على jemmar@ywcaspokane.org.

استضف تدريبًا


محاضرات

هل تريد عملك أو تعليمك أو مجموعتك الاجتماعية معرفة المزيد عن YWCA Spokane وكيف تدعم خدماتنا النساء والأطفال والعائلات في مجتمعنا؟ هل ترغب في الحصول على فهم أعمق لما يمكن أن يفعله مجتمعك للحد من العنف ونشر الوعي والمشاركة؟ أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى محامي التعليم والتوعية ، جيما ريدل ، على jemmar@ywcaspokane.org لتعلم المزيد.


 

أحداث التوعية

في كل عام ، نتواصل مع ما يقرب من 3000 فرد من أعضاء المجتمع من خلال جدولة الأحداث والمشاركة في التحدث وورش العمل لتثقيف ونشر الوعي في مجتمعنا حول العنف المنزلي وعدم المساواة في العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية.

زرنا التقويم للأحداث القادمة وفرص المشاركة. أيضًا ، اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية لدينا للبقاء على اطلاع ومعرفة المزيد حول كيفية إحداث تأثير في مجتمعنا.


ابق على اتصال معنا

يكرس YWCA Spokane جهوده للقضاء على العنصرية ، وتمكين المرأة ، والدفاع عن العدالة الاجتماعية ، ومساعدة العائلات ، وتقوية المجتمعات.

تلقي النشرة الإخبارية لدينا

Get Involved

Join us on our mission!

YWCA Spokane is happy to have your join us in whatever ways you can. There are many ways to get involved, whether it be volunteering, attending local events, or helping us spread the word to end the silence on domestic violence. Learn about all the ways you can make a difference below!


Volunteer

Over 230 dedicated community members volunteer 4000 hours of their time, energy, skills, and resources to YWCA Spokane each year by conducting necessity drives, sorting donations, facilitating classes, working in the computer lab, reading to children, participating on committees and helping with events.

Make a difference in your community by volunteering your time and skills at YWCA Spokane. There are many ways you can support women and families, including one-time events, one-on-one program support, ongoing tasks and group projects.

YWCA Spokane utilizes United Ways’s Volunteer Spokane website to manage our volunteer opportunities. Visit Volunteer Spokane today to learn more. 

Learn about volunteer opportunities

For more information about how to get involved please contact volunteer@ywcaspokane.org. 


Host A Domestic Violence Training

Numerica Credit Union recently hosted YWCA Spokane for an Intimate Partner Violence Training. Thank you for having us!

1-3 women in Spokane will have experienced domestic violence in their lifetime. Chances are that you work with, supervise, are friends with, or are related to someone who is experiencing domestic violence. It can be difficult to know what to do and how to response when a domestic violence interaction occurs that could impact your business, you, or your personal network.

Our Community Education and Outreach Coordinator welcomes an opportunity to connect with you and your group to facilitate discussions, provide workshops, or teach classes for your group about intimate partner violence.

We educate businesses, organizations, sports teams, school groups and more how to recognize the signs of intimate partner violence, how to respond in a supportive way when an employee or coworker reveals violence, and how to properly refer people to services for intimate partner violence.

Whether your group includes college classes, church groups, legal teams, medical professionals, or knitting groups, we welcome the opportunity to work with you to create a safer and healthier community.

For more information please email nicolen@ywcaspokane.org.

Host a Training


Speaking engagements

Want your business, education, or social group to know more about YWCA Spokane and how our services support women, children, and families in our community? Want to have a deeper understanding of what your community can do to reduce violence, spread awareness, and get involved? Email our Community Education and Outreach Coordinator at nicolen@ywcaspokane.org to learn more.


Join The GoodGuys

“It is anti-male to not be doing this work.”- Dr. Jackson Katz, activist, filmmaker, author, educator.
YWCA Spokane has launched a new effort in collaboration with local Spokane men who have come together to take a stand against domestic violence in our community. Co-founders and long-time YWCA supporters, Doug Kelley of Avista and Manny Hochheimer of Numerica Credit Union, joined together with YWCA to create a collaborative effort of support called the GoodGuys. “The proof is in the statistics,” states Kelley. “This is a community epidemic; 1 in 3 women and 1 in 4 men in Spokane will be impacted by domestic violence. We can no longer be silent about this prevalent issue. This is not a women’s issue, but a community issue. Something that we must all work together to bring an end to.”Learn more about how you can join the incredible Good Guys movement.

GOODGUYS MOVEMENT


Become a Little Black Dress Member

Little Black Dress (LBD) is a dedicated group of amazing women who, while enjoying each other’s company during a girls night out, also generate important financial support and community awareness to help ensure all women in our community have access to the support and services that help them heal, grow, and thrive.

Little Black Dress Community


Outreach Events

Each year, we reach out to almost 3000 community members through tabling events, speaking engagements, and workshops to educate and spread awareness in our community about domestic violence and racial and social justice inequalities.

Visit our Calendar for upcoming events and engagement opportunities. Also Sign up for our newsletter to say informed and learn more about how you can make an impact in our community.


Stay connected with us

YWCA Spokane is dedicated to eliminating racism, empowering women, standing up for social justice, helping families, and strengthening communities.

Receive our Newsletter