شهر مكافحة العنف الأسري


DVAM | يتبرع | المشي الطباشير | YW Table Talk | البقاء على قيد الحياة لتزدهر | مسارات للأمام | دعوة العمل إلى العمل


يتم الاعتراف بشهر أكتوبر على المستوى الوطني باعتباره شهر مكافحة العنف الأسري (DVAM)

خلال هذا الشهر الوطني للمناصرة ، انضم إلى YWCA Spokane في أهدافنا من أجل: 

    1. زيادة الوعي:  طلاء سبوكان بيربل مع مجموعة مجانية DVAM Swag
    2. إلهام العمل: قم بالتسجيل للانضمام إلينا
    3. اجمع مبلغ $50000 من الأموال الحرجة للناجين: تبرع اليوم

 

لماذا هذا العمل مهم

العنف المنزلي هو قضية ملحة في مجتمعنا. ذكرت شرطة سبوكان أن جرائم الاعتداء على العنف المنزلي قد زادت 16.82% منذ يناير ، وشهدت YWCA Spokane ارتفاعًا 50% في المكالمات إلى خط المساعدة على مدار 24 ساعة في نفس الفترة. يوجد في سبوكان أعلى معدلات العنف المنزلي في ولاية واشنطن ، حيث أبلغت واحدة من كل 3 نساء ورجل واحد من كل 10 رجال في مقاطعة سبوكان عن تعرضهم للعنف المنزلي.

معًا ، يمكننا الاستجابة لهذه الأزمة. إذا كنا قادرين على ذلك اتعرف على علامات العنف المنزلي ، رد بشكل مناسب لمساعدة الناجين ، و أشير إلى خدمات ذات مغزى ، يمكننا أن نبدأ العمل ونساعد في تغيير هذه الإحصائية. انضم إلى YWCA Spokane لمدة شهر من التوعية والعمل من خلال التسجيل أدناه.

DVAM فلاير


1) زيادة الوعي


ندعو الشركات والأفراد في Spokane لنشر الوعي حول العنف المنزلي من خلال المساعدة في تغطية مجتمعنا باللون الوطني لـ DVAM ، الأرجواني!

تسليط الضوء على الناجين في أكتوبر من خلال ارتداء اللون الأرجواني ، وعرض الأضواء الأرجوانية ، ونشر مواد DVAM الخاصة بجمعية الشابات المسيحيات في واجهات المتاجر ومواقع المكاتب. سيُظهر هذا الشكل الموحد المرئي من الدعم للمجتمع أننا نقف مع الناجين.

اشترك أدناه للحصول على مجموعة مجانية من DVAM swag لمكان عملك. 

مجانا DVAM Swag Kit 

تعرف على المزيد حول العنف المنزلي للشريك الحميم

ضع في اعتبارك الذهاب من خلال خدماتنا المجانية سلسلة تعليمية من البقاء على قيد الحياة لتزدهر مع أصدقائك وعائلتك وزملائك في العمل لمعرفة المزيد عن العنف المنزلي من الشريك الحميم والتواصل مع دعاة YWCA Spokane السريين لدعم الناجيات.

من البقاء على قيد الحياة لتزدهر 


2) إلهام العمل

2021 DVAM Flyer تسليط الضوء على الناجين سجل لتلقي الوصول إلى أحداث وأنشطة DVAM الأسبوعية الموضحة أدناه. سنوفر كل أسبوع تعليمًا سيزيد من وعيك بالعنف المنزلي ونزودك بإجراءات حقيقية يمكنك اتخاذها لجعل سبوكان مجتمعًا أكثر أمانًا للجميع.

ممشى الطباشير | 6 أكتوبر | 12:00 م - 3:00 م | انطلاق المجتمع في ريفرفرونت بارك

    • ساعد YWCA Spokane في انطلاق DVAM من خلال الانضمام إلينا في حدث Chalk Walk بالشراكة مع Riverfront Spokane. سنغطي الأرصفة في ريفرفرونت بارك بالوعي والتأكيدات والتفكير.

YW Table Talk | 13 أكتوبر | مجموعة أدوات ودعوة العمل

    • شاهد مناقشة بين جانيت هوك (الرئيس التنفيذي لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات سبوكان) وآني مورفي (المديرة التنفيذية لتحالف سبوكان الإقليمي للعنف المنزلي) حول الدور الذي يمكن أن تلعبه الشركات وينبغي أن تلعبه في الاستجابة للعنف المنزلي ومنعه في سبوكان.

البقاء على قيد الحياة لتزدهر | 20 أكتوبر | ناجية تشارك قصتها

    • شاهد رحلة الشفاء القوية لأحد الناجين المحليين من خلال إصدار الفيلم الخاص هذا ، المقدم لك من خلال شريك المهمة ، Hamilton Studio. تحول قصتها التركيز بعيدًا عن قدرة الناجين على التحمل ونحو قدرتهم على التعافي وبناء مستقبل يستحقونه ، مستقبل خالٍ من العنف.

المسارات إلى الأمام | 27 أكتوبر | 12:00 م - 1:00 م | ما يمكننا القيام به للمساعدة

    • كن جزءًا من محادثة ذات عقلية تقدمية مع القادة المحليين والدعاة حول العنف المنزلي في سبوكان والدور الذي يلعبه كل منا في الاستجابة له كأفراد. ابتعد بالأدوات والموارد التي ستساعدك على تزويدك بكيفية مساعدة صديق ودعم مجتمعك.


3) ساعد YWCA Spokane في جمع $50000 في الأموال الحرجة للناجين

في شهر أكتوبر من هذا العام ، تتطلع YWCA Spokane إلى جمع $50،000 من أجل ضمان بقاء خدماتنا المجانية والسرية متاحة لـ 16،500 من النساء والرجال والأطفال والعائلات الذين يبحثون عنا كل عام عندما يتأثرون بالعنف المنزلي والتشرد و البطالة.

أدى انخفاض توافر مصادر التمويل المرنة ، وعدم قدرتنا على عقد فعاليات جمع التبرعات التقليدية هذا العام بسبب جائحة Covid-19 المستمر ، إلى خلق حاجة ملحة لجمع أموال غير مقيدة من خلال دعمكم.

تبرع اليوم

منذ عام 1903 ، نساعد أفراد المجتمع في التغلب على الحواجز الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والشخصية من أجل تحقيق أهدافهم وتحقيق حياة أكثر صحة وإشباعًا. اليوم ، تشمل مجالات التركيز دعم ضحايا العنف المنزلي من الشريك الحميم ، وتعزيز تعليم الطفولة المبكرة والتقدم الاقتصادي للمرأة ، ومواجهة قضايا العدالة العرقية والاجتماعية التي تؤثر سلبًا على عملائنا ومجتمعنا. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن تأثيرنا في سبوكان هنا.


تسوق من أجل قضية

دعم الشركات المحلية والناجين خلال الأسبوع الوطني لجمعية الشابات المسيحيات في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية بدون عنف ، 18 - 23 أكتوبر

نطلب من شركائنا في العمل عبر Spokane التبرع بجزء من عائداتهم لدعم خدماتنا خلال الأسبوع 18 - 23 أكتوبر، والذي تم الاعتراف به من قبل جمعيات YWCA في جميع أنحاء البلاد كأسبوع بلا عنف. ساعدنا في جمع الأموال الهامة لدعم الناجين من خلال التسوق مع هذه الأعمال خلال ذلك الأسبوع. رعايتك ودعمك تجعل خدماتنا ممكنة وتغير حياة من نخدمهم. شكرا لك!

هل عملك يريد الانضمام إلينا؟

إذا كانت شركتك أو مؤسستك ترغب في الانضمام إلينا كشريك لـ DVAM في أكتوبر والمساعدة في مشاركة الضوء للناجين ، فيمكنك التسجيل للانضمام إلينا هنا.

دعوة للشركات


شكرًا لك على اتخاذ موقف ضد العنف المنزلي مع YWCA Spokane! 


شكرا لك على تسليط الضوء على الناجين في سبوكان!

شكر خاص لشركائنا الرئيسيين

YWCA Spokane Mission Partners
شركاء شهر مكافحة العنف الأسري
المنظمات التي تسلط الضوء

إذا كنت ترغب في الشراكة مع YWCA Spokane كراعٍ لشهر مكافحة العنف المنزلي ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Briana Berner على brianab@ywcaspokane.org أو الاتصال على 509-953-5992.


ابق على اتصال معنا

قرأت مقالات واتبع YWCA Spokane على موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوكتويترينكدين، و موقع يوتيوب للبقاء على اطلاع بالأحداث القادمة ، والدورات التدريبية ، والنشاط التشريعي ، والإحصاءات ، والقصص ، وفرص المشاركة وإحداث فرق. تأكد من اشتراكك أدناه لتلقي النشرة الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني للبقاء على اطلاع دائم بجميع الأحداث والحملات والأنشطة الخاصة بنا.


DVAM | يتبرع | المشي الطباشير | YW Table Talk | البقاء على قيد الحياة لتزدهر | مسارات للأمام | دعوة العمل إلى العمل

Domestic Violence Action Month

DVAM | DonateChalk Walk | YW Table Talk | Survive To Thrive | Pathways Forward | Business Call To Action


October Is Nationally Recognized As Domestic Violence Action Month (DVAM)

During this national month of advocacy, join YWCA Spokane in our goals to: 

    1. Increase Awareness 
    2. Inspire Action
    3. Raise $50,000 In Critical Funds For Survivors

 

Why This Work Is Important

In Spokane County, we have the highest rate of domestic violence in Washington State with 1 in 3 women and 1 in 10 men impacted by domestic violence. If we are able to recognize the signs of domestic violence, respond appropriately to help survivors, and refer to meaningful services, we can step into action and help change this statistic.

DVAM Flyer


1) Increase Awareness


We invite Spokane businesses and individuals to spread awareness about domestic violence by helping to blanket our community with the national color of DVAM, purple!

Shine a light for survivors in October by wearing purple, displaying purple lights, and posting YWCA’s DVAM materials in store fronts and office locations. This united, visual form of support will show the community that we stand with survivors.

Sign up here to receive a complimentary kit of DVAM swag for your place of work.

Sign Up For Swag Kit 


2) Inspire Action

2021 DVAM Flyer Shine A Light For Survivors Register to receive access to the weekly DVAM events and activities highlighted below. Each week we’ll provide education that will increase your awareness about Domestic Violence and arm you with real actions you can take to  make Spokane a safer community for all.

Chalk Walk | October 6 | 12:00pm – 3:00pm | Community Kickoff In Riverfront Park

    • Help YWCA Spokane kickoff DVAM by joining us for our Chalk Walk event in partnership with Riverfront Spokane. We will cover the sidewalks in Riverfront Park with awareness, affirmations, and reflections.

YW Table Talk | October 13 | Business Call To Action & Toolkit

    • Watch a discussion between Jeanette Hauk (YWCA Spokane CEO), Annie Murphey (Executive Director of the Spokane Regional Domestic Violence Coalition), and Kiantha Duncan (Spokane NAACP president and Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence board member), about the role businesses can and should play in responding to and preventing domestic violence in Spokane.

Survive To Thrive | October 20 | A Survivor Shares Her Story

    • Watch the powerful healing journey of a local survivor through this special film release, presented to you through our Mission Partner, Hamilton Studio. Her story shifts the focus away from a survivors endurance and towards their capacity to heal and build a future they deserve, one free from violence.

Pathways Forward | October 27 | 12:00pm – 1:00pm | What we each can do to help.

    • Be part of a progress minded conversation with local leaders and advocates about domestic violence in Spokane and the role we each play in responding to it as individuals. Walk away with tools and resources that will help equip you with how to help a friend and support your community.


3) Help YWCA Spokane Raise $50,000 in Critical Funds for Survivors

This October, YWCA Spokane looks to raise $50,000 in order to ensure our free and confidential services remain available to the 16,500 women, men, children, and families who seek us out each year when they are impacted by domestic violence, homelessness, and unemployment.

A reduction in the availability of flexible funding sources, and our inability to hold our traditional fundraising events this year due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, have created an urgent need for unrestricted dollars raised through your support.

DONATE TODAY

Since 1903, we have been helping community members overcome social, economic, and personal barriers in order to accomplish their goals and achieve healthier and more fulfilling lives. Today, areas of focus include supporting victims of intimate partner domestic violence, promoting early childhood education and the economic advancement of women, and confronting racial and social justice issues that negatively impact our clients and our community. You can learn more about our impact in Spokane here.


Shop For A Cause

Support Local Businesses & Survivors During YWCA USA’s National Week Without Violence, October 18 – 23

We’re asking our business partners across Spokane to donate a portion of their proceeds to support our services during the week October 18th – 23rd, which is recognized by YWCA associations across the country as Week Without Violence. Help us raise critical funds to support survivors by shopping with these business during that week. Your patronage and support makes our services possible and changes the lives of those we serve. Thank you!

A list of participating businesses will be available soon!

Does Your Business Want To Join Us?

If your business or organization would like to join us as a DVAM partner this October and help to share a light for survivors, you can register to join us here.

A CALL OUT TO BUSINESSES


Thank you for taking a stand against domestic violence with YWCA Spokane! 


Thank You For Shining A Light For Survivors In Spokane!

Special Thanks To Our Key Partners

YWCA Spokane Mission Partners
Domestic Violence Action Month Partners

If you would like to partner with YWCA Spokane as a sponsor of Domestic Violence Action Month, please contact Briana Berner at brianab@ywcaspokane.org or call 509-953-5992.


Stay Connected With Us

Ready our blog and follow YWCA Spokane on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn, and YouTube to stay informed about upcoming events, trainings, legislative activity, statistics, stories, and opportunities to engage and make a difference. Be sure you’re subscribed below to receive our email newsletter to stay up to date with all of our events, campaigns, and activities.


DVAM | DonateChalk Walk | YW Table Talk | Survive To Thrive | Pathways Forward | Business Call To Action