Our Team

YWCA of Spokane is a dynamic and collaborative organization whose success derives from our vital relationships with staff, volunteers, and community supporters.

Mission Partners

Our Mission Partners work hand in hand with the YWCA Spokane to create real change every day. Together we work to eliminate racism, empower women, stand up for social justice, help families, and strengthen communities.

Mission Partners invest a significant 3-year contribution that provides a lifeline for women and children in Spokane through our work at the YWCA of Spokane. This critical financial support bridges the gap between the expenses we incur while serving clients, and the grants we receive from state, local, and private parties.

If your agency or business is interested in investing in the health and well-being of women, children, and families in our community through a Mission Partnership with the YWCA of Spokane, please contact Dana Morris at danam@ywcaspokane.org or call her at 509.789.9304.

Board of Directors

The board of directors is committed to YWCA of Spokane’s vital work as a provider of critical social services in the Spokane region. Community leaders volunteer substantial time, skills, funds and other resources to help the organization carry out its mission to eliminate racism, empower women, stand up for social justice, help families and strengthen the Spokane community.

2018 YWCA Spokane Board of Directors:
Nancy Norbury-Harter, Numerica Credit Union – Chair
Catherine Kashork, Providence Health & Services – Vice-Chair
Laura Vickers, Avista Corporation – Treasurer
Laura McAloon, McAloon Law, PLLC  – Secretary
Susan Ashe, Health Sciences & Services Authority – Past Chair

April Anderson, Randall | Danskin
Christina Balkenbush, Community Volunteer
Amy Biviano, Better Business Bureau Northwest
Lisa Brown, Lisa Brown for Congress
Kate Burke, City Council
Camille Christiansen, Moss Adams
Marlene Feist, City of Spokane
Mireya Fitzloff, McKinstry
Erica Hallock, Council For A Strong America
Shannon Kapek, Community Volunteer
Vange Ocasio Hochheimer, Whitworth University
Kiana McKenna, Empire Health Foundation
Tracie Meidl, Spokane Police Department
Shantel Nydegger, Kalispel Tribe of Indians and Northern Quest Resort & Casino
Julie Schaffer, Spokane Public Schools
Julie Schmidt, Itron
Leanne Scott, RiskLens
Ashley Steward, Sysco
Paula Tarbert-Gumm, Nuvodia
Debbie Zimmerman, John L. Scott Real Estate

Leadership Team

Regina Malveaux, J.D. – Chief Executive Officer
Jeanette Hauck, CPA – Chief Financial Officer
Lance Laurier, MBA – Chief Grants, Contracts, & Compliance Officer
Dana Morris Lee – Chief Philanthropy Officer

Staff Partners

Community Outreach & Education
Erica Schreiber – Director of Communications, 789-9305 | ericas@ywcaspokane.org
Nicole Nimens – Community Education & Outreach, 789-9290 | nicolen@ywcaspokane.org
Kate Sowers – Development & Events Coordinator, 789-9283 | kates@ywcaspokane.org
Melanie Wilson – Shelter Resource Development, 863-2882 | melaniew@ywcaspokane.org
Olivia Moorer – Development Assistant | oliviam@ywcaspokane.org
Rachel Bechtol – Equity and Inclusion Coordinator | rachelb@ywcaspokane.org

Domestic Violence Safe Housing & Shelter >> Learn more
Jen Haynes-Harter – Director of Housing, 789-9293 | jenniferh@ywcaspokane.org
Stephanie – Shelter Manager
Sarah – Housing Outreach Manager
Melanie – Senior Shelter Advocate
Emily – Lead Shelter Advocate
Ellen – Shelter Advocate
Hailey – Shelter Housing Advocate
Chandler – Shelter Housing Advocate
Wanene – Shelter Advocate
Alyse – Shelter Advocate
Ashley – Shelter Advocate
Dawn – Housing Advocate

Domestic Violence Support Services >> Learn more
Morgan Colburn – Director of Counseling & Outreach, 789-9297 | morganc@ywcaspokane.org
Britta – Counseling Center Advocate
Brit – Counseling Center Advocate
Jaime – Administrative Assistant
Jessi – Youth Advocate

DSHS Community Services Office Domestic Violence Support
Vanessa – TANF Support & Resource Counselor
Kimberly – TANF Support & Resource Counselor
Jessica – TANF Support & Resource Counselor

Clinical Therapy Program For Domestic Violence Survivors and Their Children
Meg – Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Melva – Licensed Mental Health Counselor

Domestic Violence Legal Services >> Learn more
Ashley Ceresa – Director of Legal Services
Kelsey Kittleson – Supervising Attorney
Rachel – Paralegal
Courtney – Legal Advocate
Amy – Legal Advocate

Women’s Opportunity Center >> Learn more
Kim Choat – Director of the Women’s Opportunity Center, 789-9287 | kimc@ywcaspokane.org
Teresa Dixon – Our Sister’s Closet Manager, 789-9280 | oursisterscloset@ywcaspokane.org
Chris Cross – Women To Work Manager, 789-9299 | chrisc@ywcaspokane.org

Early Childhood Education and Assistance Program >> Learn more
Shannon Griffiths – Director of ECEAP, 789-9294 | shannong@ywcaspokane.org
Serena Bailey – Downtown Full Day Family Support Manager
Ryan Simmons – Downtown ECEAP Lead Teacher
Robyn Cook – Downtown ECEAP Assistant Teacher
Madison Tolliver – Downtown Full Day Teacher Aide
D’Lynn Fair – Downtown Part Day Assistant Teacher
Karen Guzman – Downtown Part Day Lead Teacher
Rami Messier – Downtown Part Day Family Service Coordinator
Gabi Esquivel – Medical Lake Family Service Coordinator
BriAnne Coleman – Medical Lake ECEAP Lead Teacher
Brittna Lee – Medical Lake Assistant Teacher
Becky Manni – Medical Lake Teacher Aide
Maira Rodriguez – West Plains Family Service Coordinator
Jessica Carter – West Plains Lead Teacher
Michelle Ortiz – West Plains Assistant Teacher
Holly Dixon – West Plains Teacher Aide
Sherra Bayman – Nutritional Service Support

Drop-In Childcare >> Learn more
Chloe Forsberg – Childcare Teacher
Lorena Guerro – Childcare Assistant

Christie Grassmyer – Director of Human Resources
Larry Kalles – Senior Accountant-A/R
Judi Anderson – Accountant-A/P