معلومات عن خط المساعدة على مدار 24 ساعة

المساعدة على مدار 24 ساعة متاحة

اتصل: 509-326-2255 | بريد إلكتروني: help@ywcaspokane.org | نص: 509-220-3725

من يرد على الهاتف؟
يتواجد المدافعون عن ضحايا العنف المنزلي في ملجئنا الآمن للتواصل معك على مدار 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع ، 365 يومًا في السنة.

هل هو للضحايا / الناجين فقط؟ لدي سؤال سريع فقط ، لكني لا أريد ربط خط الهاتف الخاص بك.
نحن هنا من أجلك. نؤكد لك أنه يمكننا الرد على مكالمتك في أي وقت.

خط المساعدة الخاص بنا جاهز للإجابة على مجموعة متنوعة من الأسئلة حول خياراتك وسلامتك وكيفية الوصول إلى ملجأنا الآمن وبرامجنا الأخرى وموارد المجتمع. الأصدقاء والعائلة الذين يشعرون بالقلق بشأن كيفية دعم صديق يعتقدون أنه يعاني من العنف المنزلي مدعوون للاتصال أيضًا.

لقد سئلت عن المعلومات. ماذا ستفعل بهذا؟
عادة فقط ما تخبرنا به.

يحافظ المدافعون على السرية الخاصة بك كمسألة مبدأ. نعتقد أن كلماتك ملك لك ، وانتهاك السرية قد يمثل خطرًا على سلامة بعض الناجين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، السرية مطلوبة من قبل السلطات. نحن ملزمون بالحفاظ على خصوصية معلوماتك ولدينا حماية قانونية إضافية للقيام بذلك (RCW 5.60.060).

نقوم بالإبلاغ عن عدد المكالمات والبيانات الديموغرافية الأساسية للممولين ، كما تفعل برامج العنف المنزلي الأخرى. هذا انت تساعدنا تساعد هذه البيانات في توضيح حقيقة للمشرعين أن عنف الشريك الحميم هو قضية حاسمة في منطقتنا.

لست متأكدًا مما إذا كنت ضحية للعنف المنزلي ، لكن لدي بعض الأسئلة في هذا المجال. هل استطيع الاتصال؟
نعم فعلا.

لا أشعر أنني في أزمة. لماذا اتصل؟
ليس كل من يتصل بخط المساعدة لدينا في أزمة. في بعض الأحيان يرغب الناس في معرفة مورد معين ، أو أن يسألوا أحد المدافعين عن سؤال حول ديناميكيات العنف المنزلي. هذا خط للأغراض العامة. يسميها الناس لدخول ملجئنا ، والتحدث عن تجاربهم ، أو للسؤال عن صديق.

24/7/365؟ حقا؟
نعم ، عيد الميلاد ورمضان والسبت وكلا الانقلابين - نحن هنا. نحن هنا لخدمة الناجين كل يوم.

ماذا عن المثليين؟ ماذا عن الرجال؟
يخدم YWCA of Spokane الجميع بفخر. نحن نخدم جميع الناجين من عنف الشريك الحميم ، بغض النظر عن الميول الجنسية أو الهوية الجنسية أو الجنس.

24-Hour Helpline FAQs

24-Hour Domestic Violence Helpline: 509-326-CALL (2255)

Who is answering the phone?
Domestic Violence Victim Advocates at our safe shelter are there to take your calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year.

Is it only for victims/survivors? I just have a quick question, but I don’t want to tie up your phone line.
We are here for you. We assure you that we can take your call at any time.

Our helpline is prepared to answer a variety of questions about your options, safety, how to access our safe shelter, our other programs, and community resources. Friends and family who are concerned about how to support a friend who they think is experiencing domestic violence are welcome to call as well.

I was asked for information. What will be done with this?
Normally only what you tell us to do with it.

Advocates maintain your confidentiality as a matter of principle. We believe that your words belong to you, and breaching confidentiality could be a safety risk for some survivors. In addition, confidentiality is required by authorities. We are mandated to keep your information private and have extra legal protections to do so (RCW 5.60.060).

We report our number of calls and basic demographic data to funders, like other domestic violence programs do. This is you helping us. This data helps illustrate the fact to lawmakers that intimate partner violence is a critical issue in our area.

I’m not sure if I’m a victim of domestic violence, but I have some questions in that area. Can I call?
Yes.

I don’t feel like I’m in crisis. Why would I call?
Not everyone who calls our helpline is in crisis. Sometimes people want to know a specific resource, or to ask an advocate a question about domestic violence dynamics. This is a general-purpose line. People call it to enter our shelter, talk about their experiences, or to ask about a friend.

24/7/365? Really?
Yes, Christmas, Ramadan, Shabbat, and both solstices—we are here. We are here to serve survivors every day.

What about LGBT Folks? What about men?
YWCA of Spokane serves all, proudly. We serve all survivors of intimate partner violence, regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity, or sex.